“Journey To The Veil”


Journey to the Veil CoverOctober 2, 2013

Dear UnBlog Family,

It’s literally been months since I checked in with you, and I truly do apologize for that, dear friends. It has been an extraordinarily involved time for me, not only in getting back on my feet after John’s passing, but I’ve been having some major family ups-and-downs that even involved us moving to Alaska for a brief time. (We’re back in Utah now–whhew.)

As most of you know, for months I have been working very hard on getting John’s newest book to press, Journey to the Veil. I titled it that because John wrote the UnBlog while he was fighting cancer and making his mortal journey to the veil, as a way of capturing his thoughts and life experiences while there was still opportunity to do so. Journey to the Veil is now completed and has gone to press! It will be on bookshelves and available through Amazon and other booksellers on November 12, 2013. You can actually preorder the book at Amazon.com right now, by searching for “Journey to the Veil” by John Pontius.

I have to tell you, my friends, that I am soooo excited about this book, and the way it has come together! What an inspiring process this has been! It is most evident that the Lord (and certainly John) truly did want Journey to the Veil to be published, for it was put together under quite miraculous circumstances. Oh, and it is going to be a fun fun read, as it includes lots of John’s intriguing stories that will make you laugh and then cry, just like we always did when John was sharing with us for the first time.

I am equally thrilled, too, with the riveting doctrinal commentary that I believe is a perfect complement to Visions of Glory. In fact, it seems to me that this new book is a “how-to” manual for Visions of Glory. When a person reads Visions they get an extraordinarily detailed picture of the latter-day Zion and the incredible possibilities that lie ahead. And now that same person can read Journey to the Veil and learn in an easy-to-read format how to actually achieve the Zion stature for themselves. I never envisioned such a thing when I first started compiling this book, or the timing of it all; but it’s obvious that the Lord did!

Thanks for your support and love . . . God bless you all.

–Terri Pontius

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Journey To The Veil”

  1. Archie says:

    I first became acquainted with John’s works with The Triumph of Zion, which the Spirit testified to me that this what I should be doing in my life. Reading Visions of Glory re-confirmed my own NDE and I felt the Spirit very strong while reading this most wonderful book, I am now reading Journey to the Veil and also have the Spirit testifying to me of the truths that John has shared with so many people. Thank you for publishing John’s latest book. I am thankful to get to know John even if it was only through his books. May GOD bless and comfort you as John has gone home. I hope to meet him personally one day.

    Like

  2. Rebecca Lee says:

    Dear Terri, I just finished reading “Visions of Glory” this morning (10/20/13). This is the 1st time on your blog. I was so saddened to hear about Johns passing I was crying. I was looking forward to meeting him. I just moved here from Alaska too, for the 2nd time. We could have talked of our love for Alaska and other spiritual things. I have so much i would love to share. The book has helped me so much and i have felt the spirit strongly …thankyou, thankyou so much. God bless, Rebecca

    Like

  3. BC says:

    Thank you for sacrificing your grieving process to get this book to press

    Like

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Just finished “Following the Light of Christ” and look forward to reading “Journey to the Veil”.
    Terri thank you for your sacrifice in putting this book together so we can be edified by John’s experience.
    May God bless and comfort you.

    Like

  5. xlucettax says:

    Oh thank you for putting it together! It sounds like it’ll answer lots of my questions on becoming a zion-like person. I’m so glad it’s coming out soon! Thank you so much for all of the amazing things you write and go through, I’ve been inspired by the words in Visions of Glory and your blog. :) I’m 21 and I’m ready to become Zion within myself so I can help bring people there. I know it’ll make me and others happier. I’ve been researching like crazy about Zion and it’s been really exciting, I want to help create zion in my family, ward and city, and it’s possible. I love your writing and can’t wait to get this started, because Zion is coming and I want to bring as many people with me as possible to it. :)
    I wish I could get a signed copy of the book, that would be awesome!

    Like

  6. Terri J. Pontius says:

    Thank you for your kind support, Kevin and Jacqueline! I actually get happy butterflies when I think about this new book being published . . . it’s going to be so amazing to have these beautiful blogs in print. God bless you!

    Like

  7. Jacqueline says:

    Terri so sorry to hear about your loss. I have loved reading Visions of Glory and will love to read this book too. So glad to hear that you could go ahead to get this published. I plan to read John’s other books. My prayers are with you.

    Like

  8. Kevin says:

    Can’t wait to purchase this book. Thanks for all of your efforts in putting it together!

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

