The Good News From Japan


I just received a welcome email from Jimmy in Japan. He ordered The Triumph of Zion through Deseret Book, and wrote to share this:

Hello John, I’m writing to you from Japan where I’ve been living for almost 10 years now. I’m married and father of 3 children (2 boys, 11, 8; and a girl, 3 and soon….maybe next week, another boy). We named our second son ‘Sheon’ in Japanese which means Zion. We wanted to be reminded everyday of our ultimate goal. I bought your latest book online from deseret and got it last friday…I couldn’t put it down once I started reading it. I just loved it and will soon reread it again. The things you wrote about from page one to the ast one just tasted so good. I can’t tell you how grateful I’m for your book…surely, I’ll use this book as help-guide book on my path to zion…if that’s where the Lord wants me to go. Again, thank you so much for your testimony and for having taking the time to write down what yo wrote in your book. It’s 1.15 in the morning here and I just finished ordering your other book on amazon, following the light of Christ into his presence. I just couldn’t go to bed last night (will do so though after writing this) after spending a hour talking to wife about some of the things you wrote..then when we went to bed, I just couldn’t sleep…my mind was still on ‘fire’ thinking and pondering on those things you wrote and making connections with my and wife’s patriarchal blessings….it’s amazing how much has been ‘opened up’ to my understanding since reading your book. It like you wrote, everything comes together into one universal gospel theory: everything seems to point out Zion. As my wife and I talk about what you wrote about ‘the call of zion’ (great great principle); we started seeing things in a new light about some of the people we know. anyway, I can’t tell you how much your book is affecting me….I’ve already had some very interesting spiritual experiences as a result of reading your book. Truly as you said, once we begin to break down our veil of unbelief, we start seeing and understanding things we never saw nor understood before. I must have told my wife 10 times already since yesterday that this book is the best book I had ever read in my whole life (little note: my kids and wife call me a ‘church book freak’. Literally, I love reading church books and have a good collection of LDS books, so when I told my wife this book is the best, believe me, I do get her attention:) ). Thank you……

Best Jimmy

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Good News From Japan

  1. Elizabeth Edwards says:

    Hey John, Is your friend Jimmy still in Japan? Is he okay?

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

