The Way


K-Jo, I think you are right on both accounts. The scriptures teach us that there are laws irrevocable decreed in heaven, and when we obey a law, that we must be given the same blessings, gifts and privileges.

At the same time, I think spiritual maturity has a great deal to do with what we are able to do with the gifts we receive. If you give a CD to a tone deaf person they’re going to enjoy and utilize the gift less than someone who loves and rejoices in every sound that can enter the human ear. The same thing is true of hearing the voice of revelation. Some people hear the same gifts better. They have “ears to hear”.  The very nature of agency includes the truth that every one of us is either more or less developed in some spiritual things. But, God is the same, and the result of obedience is the same. We just perceive it according to our several abilities.

It may be that since my life’s calling (apparently) includes writing a great deal about this subject of personal revelation, that I had to perceive it clearly enough that I could write about it in way that people could understand it, so they would be motivated to seek and find for themselves.

I have a very good friend who is a Hawaiian by birth. She “sees” the spiritual world with far greater clarity than I do. It is her gift. I have other gifts.

My father’s life was better blessed to live by faith, than by miraculous confirmation. How do I know this? Because this is the way he was able to triumph. He was a righteous man, whose eternal reward will be as great as a mortal may receive, which means, this path, his path, the walk by faith, was the RIGHT path. For him it was not a way, it was the way. Any other path would have taken him elsewhere.

I hope that answers your question. If not, ask it another way.

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Way

  1. Elizabeth Cramer says:

    I wonder how to buy Spencer’s book when it is ready. I have no record of this, but I remember I wanted it. Help?

    Elizabeth

    Like

    • John Pontius says:

      Hi Elizabeth, the book will probably be titled “Journy to Zion”, and I will announce here when it is availale. It will also be available on Amazon.com at that time. But, it will probably be later next year. Thanks for your interest,

      John

      Like

  2. K-Jo says:

    Thank you. I think that answers my question for now. And….you do write with such clarity, that it does make me want to seek and find for myself. I am grateful for your gift.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

