Did You Know


Did you know that you can click on the title at the top of each Un-Blog, and after reading it, you can rate it 1 to 5 stars? I hope you will rate the ones you read. This really helps me to know what you wonderful Saints of the Un-blogosphere are enjoying.

I also value your comments. I have lots of stories that I hope to share, but I don’t want to get stuck in a rut either. Your comments help me be further inspired in what content to choose.

Your comments can be read by clicking on the “Comments” link at the bottom of each article. They appear after the article you were reading when you made the comment.

Do you like the photos and graphics, or does it just detract? Let me know.

¡Feliz Navidad!

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Did You Know

  1. Michelle Skousen says:

    I think you are doing a beautiful job with your blog. I love the pictures. The snow is delightful. I like how it changes directions depending on which side of the screen your mouse is.
    Your stories are very timely in my life and also to my husbands.He also served a mission in South Africa(87-89) and has had many similar experiences as you relate.You have helped him tremendously in the past couple of weeks. I thank you for using your gifts to glorify the Lord so that we may in turn do the same. May the Lord continue to bless you with all that you need to progress.
    Sincerely,
    Michelle

    Like

  2. K-Jo says:

    The graphics are fun!

    Like

  3. Christie says:

    Hi John,
    I’m teaching a lesson on the Holy Ghost in RS tomorrow, and I have a couple of questions: You’ve said that the HG begins as your conscience and then expands to more direct and specific communication as your obedience increases. Everyone experiences this light of CHrist or conscience and has an opportunity to follow its direction. What is it that changes when we are confirmed? We tell kids that now they’ll have the gift of the HG as a constant companion. Haven’t they had that all along? Is the laying on of hands primarily just the ordinance that authorizes the HG to communicate with us more powerfully as we progress in following it’s direction and eventually become baptized by fire and the HG? It’s not really the baptism by water that makes us clean. It’s the baptism by fire that purges all sin from us, correct?
    I want to talk about the 3 voices, but doesn’t everyone hear those 3 voices regardless of whether or not they’ve been baptized and confirmed? What is it that changes when you’re confirmed?
    Thanks. I love reading what you share.

    Like

    • unblogmysoul says:

      Christie,

      Thanks for your question. I’m sorry I didn’t have time to respond to this soon enough for you. I wrote “Following The Light of Christ into His Presence” entirely on this theme. In the next day or so I will try to distil it down and Un-Blog about it.

      Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

