Children’s Book Illustrator?


Does anyone in the Un-Blogosphere personally know of a good children’s book illustrator? I accidentally wrote a real cute children’s story, and would like to find an illustrator to joint venture with me in getting it published.

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Children’s Book Illustrator?

  1. grace says:

    Oh! Exciting! I would love a good children’s book!

    Like

  2. Juli Thompson says:

    Oh, my! I do not know of an illustrator BUT just last night I was pondering about asking you if you have considered doing a children’s book on your book – ‘Following the Light?’

    I was needing a better way to talk to my younger grandchildren about these important principles and thought that a children’s book would be the perfect answer.

    Your Christmas story was such a treasure, I just know if your ‘following’ book was put into a children’s format with pictures it would be very beneficial to so many and even to those of us that are slow to perceive truths.

    Please let me know. Love, Juli

    Like

  3. K-Jo says:

    A long time ago there was a guy in my ward who did illustrations. His name is Chris Creek. He works at DAZ 3D in Draper, UT. You can find it on the web. I don’t know if he would be interested in freelance or not. He helped illustrate Dick Van Dyke’s children’s book called “Mr. Finnegan’s Giving Chest”.

    If you can’t find anyone, I also know of a lady who painted a beautiful picture called “Still Waters”. At the time she was illustrating a Christmas Story and I saw some of the pictures and they were beautiful. I can find her contact information if you need it. I just can’t remember her name, but I know her son-in-law whom I haven’t spoken to in years, but I know where he is.

    And….there is a girl in our ward currently that is majoring in art….perhaps she would be interested.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Amber says:

    April’s daughter Katelyn is a good artist–not officially an illustrator though.

    Like

  5. Victoria says:

    I do. =o) My husband’s cousin is an illustrator for the Friend. I loved her work even before I knew she was his cousin. I know she does freelance, but I’m not sure what all she’s doing (or not doing) at the moment. I’ll email you some info in the next day or so.

    Victoria

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

