One Can See Forever


My goal for this Un-Blog is simple, but I don’t know that I have ever told you. I need to explain something before I can clearly state my goal.

There is a “straight and narrow” path that leads to all blessings we hope to enjoy in this life and throughout eternity. Much has been written about what people think the path is and how to walk it. Mostly I agree with them. What I find myself disagreeing with is where they think it ends. Some say it ends at Christ’s love, as in Lehi’s dream of the Tree of Life. Or, they think it ends at being Born Again, or some other blessing. My opinion – no I have to state that differently – my experience is that the straight and narrow path has no endpoint. We don’t arrive anywhere and stop. It passes through all of these blessings moving us eternally onward and upward. I personally believe there is no divine ruling stating how far and how much we can achieve. I am convinced the only limitation is our ability to perceive and believe the grand vistas beyond our present understand.

With a pure view of the pathway, one can see forever.

My goal is to push the light out toward the further and greater blessings along the path as far as mortal belief can stretch, and then push it some more. My goal is to not only shine beautiful and joyful light upon the path and how we must walk it, but to brightly illuminate beyond every apparent endpoint to which we have limited our belief.

And if God will bless us all, I hope to kindle within every seeking soul an overpowering reason to to get there.

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

