What is to Become of Us?


Responding to “The Army of God”, one of you echoed a fear and hope I hear often:

“This outlines one of my greatest concerns about our position as the only true church. I see many men and women who are not members but who have the testimony and faith such as you described in the final 10% in Korea. I am so often put to shame when I compare their wonderful faith to my mini-faith. I would be interested in hearing more about your feelings of the “callings” of so many faithful who know little or nothing about the restored church. And why do we as a people and church seem to have so little insight into the actual power of faith and the priesthood? We seem to be the candle covered with the bushel basket. Even more, as a church we seem to not even recognize we have any light to broadcast to the world. No radio or TV programs to teach the gospel in power, no real member missionary effort, … What is to become of us?”

Let our faith shout words that thunder in our hearts and then around the world.

Nothing is amiss. The church is not damaged or asleep. We have all we need – everything is before us. The doctrine is pure, and the promises are being poured out.

The Christian world is whole and wholesome. They are leading people to Christ. The faithful, whoever they are, wherever they serve, are fulfilling the Lord’s plan. No evil can triumph, but it surely will try.

The Lord is teaching suckling babes and mighty men and women, not just in churches across the fruited planes, or in General Conference, by His voice. We all hear it – millions obey – enough will partake – and we will become Zion.

We will prepare a place for Christ’s return, and we will end this Telestial world. Then we sit down with Christ for a thousand years of peace.

That’s what is to become of us.

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What is to Become of Us?

  1. Amber says:

    Amen…when we are converted, strengthen our brethren.

    Like

  2. Katie says:

    I love that the gospel, and the whole plan of our Heavenly Father, is one of hope. There is so much to look forward to, and always much to be thankful for along our journey.

    Like

  3. Kim says:

    I remember Brigham Young saying something to the effect that the Saints of his time lived far below their privileges. The church was in its infancy back then. The ideas were fresh, exciting and new. The spirit of Pentecost was strong. But despite this, they still lived beneath their possibilities. I guess we’re no different, and it’s just a reminder to us to be more excited about what we can have and experience. I think it’s “human” to be occupied by the basics of daily survival. That could be why the greatest miracles come not while we’re taking deliberate spiritual hiatus from the world, but when we’re surrounded by the world on all sides, and finally take that step to include the Lord in those happenings.

    But I do know what the poster above is feeling. I sometimes wish for more obvious representations or examples in our midst of priesthood power. That would be wondrous (and long over-due). If we’re to be Zion, though, then it has to be done by us.

    Like

  4. Raleigh Johnson says:

    Thanks, I needed that. I surely appreciate your faith and vision. It just deeply troubles me to see what I should/can be, in comparison to what I am. I want to have the faith and trust that I see in you, but I know I have not yet paid the price. I can only hope that daily prayer and effort, and patience, will teach me to be the humble follower of Christ that I yearn to be.
    Thanks again.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

