Firesides Q&A


A few of you have asked about having firesides in your area. I am always pleased to accommodate you if I can.

Please leave me a comment on the Un-Blog and I will send you my phone number so we can work out a time and place. I prefer to drive no further than 90 minutes. But, if you have a large group (200+) I can try to come further. I prefer groups of 25 – 500 but have done groups as small as 2 if they are close to home. If there is more than one fireside request in a city, we can try to schedule them back to back to save travel time and expense.

I do post the time and place of firesides that are open to the public on my webside www.followingthelight.org. It has a link to this Un-Blog if you check there first. Generally wards and larger groups don’t mind visitors at all. Small groups at people’s homes generally don’t have room for unexpected guests.

I am going to try to record the larger firesides and post them in the future. It has generally been problematic to get them reduced in size so they can be on the internet, and still not be hard to understand. Jonathan has been so kind to do this for us in the past. I’m going to try another method a few times that hopefully will be easier for us all.

I’ll be feeling better in a few days and will get back to Un-Blogging.

You may be interested to know that my archive document of Un-Blogs is now 218 pages long and over 107,000 words.

My wife wants me to organize them and publish it under the title of “UnBlog My Soul”. I would be interested in your comments on that idea.

I do love you all.

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Firesides Q&A

  1. Amber says:

    For the record…I too would love this blog in book form. Unfortunately, I have an easier time connecting with the words in a book rather than on a computer screen.

    Like

  2. darrell brashear says:

    Yes brother John, that is an eccellent idea. I think you’re wife was inspired in that idea. Your messages in this unblog give hope and desire to those who read them. I treasure these words in your unblog. If you print them in a book, we can treasure them forever.

    Like

  3. Joey says:

    Brother John,

    I agree with your wife,I would buy the the book. Do it, Do it.

    Like

  4. K-Jo says:

    Yes, publish it. IT is so helpful to have a book in hand for easy flip through. I like the idea of having a search function on the blog also. Thanks

    Like

  5. jimmy says:

    Do you want to hear something interesting, John? A few months ago while reading one of your entries (I read check your entries every day…I literally delight in them), anyway, a few months ago while reading one entry I had a powerful thought come to mind saying ‘Why don’t compile all these entries and keep them among your books?’ So, right after that I started compiling all your entries and keep updating them everytime. I put them together as a book with table of contents and an index where I write key words to help me quickly find something specific…occasionally I would read an entry to my wife. then a few weeks ago a thought crossed my mind to tell you to put together all your entries into a book and publish it…you can do it into ‘volumes, volume 1, 2 etc…’ Anyway, this is a great idea…even if I already have ‘my book of your unblog entries from the first one to the very latest on’ I will still buy your book. I’ve been planning to one day publish my own copy and a few to give to my close friends and wife…but if you do it, that would be great. Please, go ahead! Jimmy, from Japan.

    Like

  6. KR says:

    If you could put a search function on your blog, it would be helpful in looking up specific past topics.

    Like

  7. Anonymous says:

    Did you know that there is a name for a book that is derived from a blog. It’s called a blook. I heard it on Jeopardy so it must be true. But yours would be an unblook and it sounds like a good idea.

    Like

  8. Kim says:

    Yes John, please do publish your unblogs, I have been sending them periodically to friends and family; a book would be simpler, more accessible to family members. They have such kind, sweet, gentle messages, but aren’t lacking in depth at the same time. Easy to understand, good for everyone. That’s what makes you such a good author I think.

    Words have power, and you’re trying to distill into your words the power that has become part of your life. I like the idea- hope it works out.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

