In the Palms of His Hands


My Friends,

Today is another chemo day, so please forgive me for a few days while I marinate. In reality, I’m feeling pretty good except for the week after chemo. The chemo is working better than they anticipated. (They think I’m “lucky”!) They don’t realize I’m in the palms of His hands.

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In the Palms of His Hands

  1. alicia says:

    I know that all of these things will give us experience and will be for our ultimate good, but sometimes I still wish I could take this away from you. I love you so much, and my heart breaks when I think of you in pain. For me, Zion can not come soon enough, for I know that our sweet family will all be there together. I love you always.
    Alicia

    Like

  2. Joey says:

    John,
    I have been praying for you. You are right you are in his hands. May God bless you and your family My friend. P.S. On to Zion We will go!

    Joey

    Like

  3. Donald says:

    I’m so sorry to hear you are going through this John. My wife and I sat with her mother through a number of chemo sessions a few years ago. Fortunately for her, she did not have to do the radiation treatment. It was still a very difficult experience for her. That was about 4 years ago…. she has been fine since. My wife (who is quite a bit younger than me) also went through some chemo treatments a few years ago. I’m grateful that my wife seems to be fine today….. my heart still aches when thinking back to that time. Best wishes and blessings to you my friend.

    Donald

    Like

  4. Katie Bush says:

    Dear Brother Pontius,

    I wish you the best over the next few days. I want to share something that I thought would warm your heart. I helped my oldest three kids practice the tenth article of faith just a few minutes ago. I then asked them how they thought we would build Zion. My little kindergartener answered, “Wait a minute, are we going to build it with our hearts or with nails and wood? I think we will have to build it with our hearts first and with the nails next.” Truly this answer was with no prompting or training, rather it is was the pure truth out of the mouth of a babe. Best wishes to you, and I want to express my appreciation for your efforts in putting together this website. KB

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

