©


Dear Readers,

As I was sitting in church today the Holy Spirit brought into my heart a feeling that some of you felt a sense of frustration about my adding a copyright notice to the Un-Blog.

My intent is not to limit your ability to print them out, share them or enjoy them for non-commercial purposes. Please feel free to use them that way, and forgive me if I gave you any other impression.

I have been attaching a copyright notice only because I hope to compile the Un-Blogs and publish them some day. Without a copyright notice they become public domain, and unavailable for that additional means of sharing them.

God bless,

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ©

  1. Amy Weston says:

    Brother John, I have just finished your book “We Three Kings”. It was great, so cleverly written, and just a treat to read! Thanks for taking the time to uplift, inspire and even entertain us. My best wishes.
    Sister Amy

    Like

  2. Matt Evans says:

    > Without a copyright notice they become public
    > domain

    Actually, anything published since 3/1/89 is protected with OR without a copyright notice (see http://www.publicdomainsherpa.com/copyright-symbol.html). I didn’t have a problem with the notice, and still think it’s a good idea to include one, but wanted to let you know you don’t lose protection for “omission of notice.”

    -Matt

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

