The Finest GA Talk I have Ever Heard


Dear Friends,

I spent the last two days at BYU graduation events. We had two children and one daughter-in-law graduate with two baccalaureate degrees, and one Doctorate. (Not bragging, just reporting events).

But, the highlight of it all was the Commencement address by Elder Scott. It was perhaps the finest talk by a General Authority I have ever heard. It still gives me spiritual chills.

It is late, I’m exhausted and sunburned (silly but true). Our home is filled with family from out-of-town, so my weekend is preplanned with happy busyness of every kind.

So, with that teaser, I promise to Un-Blog about it tomorrow or as soon as I can.

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Finest GA Talk I have Ever Heard

  1. TDG says:

    Congratulations on these gratifying family events.

    I really love to listen to Elder Scott’s talks he is always one of my favorite speakers at general conference. I look forward to reading your post.

    Like

  2. cheyenne brashear says:

    I can’t wait to hear about it; I hope you have a great Easter weekend with your family. God bless you all.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

