Back From Lake Powell


We are safely back from Lake Powell. It’s funny how vacations tires one out so thoroughly! We had a marvelous time in spite of some demoniacal inspired winds. We spent five days on the water in a huge houseboat (similar to the picture) belonging to our daughter’s father-in-law. I called him Brother Colonel because he’s a spiritual giant, a great Latter-day Saint, and great friend. I know what you’re thinking – but we all loved him before we knew he had a houseboat, a power boat, and two jet skis.

As I sit here my study seems to be swaying and I can’t seem to drive my mouse where it’s supposed to go. I guess I still have on my sea legs – either that or I’m losing it. Nah, it’s just the old sea legs acting up. 

Tomorrow I will get my Un-Blog legs back on.

Blessings to all,

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back From Lake Powell

  1. K-Jo says:

    So glad you had a good time!

    Like

  2. Christie says:

    It was such a blessing to be there with you and share in the spirit that was present. I love you John.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

