Optimis Un-Blog


My friends, I usually try to take Sundays off from Un-Blogging, not for the purpose of keeping the Sabbath holy, but for the purpose of refreshing my mind, and preparing for the upcoming week of Un-Blogging. I love Un-Blogging, but it is challenging to keep my soul in tune for months at a time, my mind in gear every day, and my ears attuned to the Master Un-blogger. Sundays help me recharge.

It seems that in the flurry of Un-Blogging after I returned from Lake Powell, that few of you saw and read the posting on May 21, “The Sealed Portion of the Book of Mormon”. I don’t want you to miss this one because it is precious and contains a key that few people understand and implement.

It took me a lifetime to acquire this understanding. If you have not yet read it, I offer it to you as a “Best of the Un-Blog” (Optimis Un-Blog) rerun for today.

My love to you all,

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Optimis Un-Blog

  1. cheyenne brashear says:

    Dear brother John,
    when I came back and read this unblog again, I was amazed at what I had missed the first time I read it.

    One of the first things I noticed was where you mention and stress this “vision of all”. This wording seemed familiar to me; I remember reading these words in Isaiah 29:11, “And the vision of all is become unto you as the words of a book that is sealed….” After reading this verse again, I finally understood that this “vision of all” is this same vision that the brother of Jared had received while he was in the presence of the Lord,and that this vision is contained in this sealed book mentioned in Isaiah,the sealed portion of the Book of Mormon!

    I know the scriptures mention prophets like Adam, Enoch, Abraham, Moses, and the brother of Jared that had received this same vision. I always wondered what the purpose was of seeing every person that has ever lived. As I pondered this, the feeling came to me with great power that these men were doing alot more than seeing a bunch of people. I feel that when these men received this vision, they were endowed with a degree of charity that was unattainable before this event.

    I feel that during this vision, these men were so enhanced by the Holy Ghost that they were able to experience everything about us: our joys, our dreams, our happiness, our sorrows, our fears, our sins, our righteousness through Christ, our blessings, trials, etc. etc.

    I feel strongly that after this vision these men were able to fulfill their ministry to such a degree that they became a blessing to all the inhabitants of the earth.

    I believe that is how Enoch and Melchezidek were able to go among the wicked and speak with such power(love)that it converted these people to such a degree they eventually became Zion societies.

    How wonderful it is that the Book of Mormon holds this same promise out to us, and how wonderful it will be to the whole world when thousands and hundreds of thousands of people receive this same vision and the same promises. Brother C.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

