Searching the Un-Blog Treasure Chest


Dear Un-Blogging Family,

You have probably noticed the little calendar to the right of the Home page (reproduced here). This little calendar gives you the ability to select any month in the past (on the bottom corners of the calendar) and then to click on one of the Bold-Text days, and read the Unblog on that day. You can go back all the way to the beginning of the Un-Blog in 2010.

If you hover the mouse over the day for a moment the name of that day’s post will appear.

This is to let you easily find articles from the Un-Blog Treasure Chest.

Have a wonderful Sabbath,

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Searching the Un-Blog Treasure Chest

  1. Dahlia says:

    Brother John,

    I was wondering if you could do me a huge favor. I very much need a blessing. My husband has become disaffected from the church and lost his testimony, but he does not want anybody to know for multiple reasons. He doesn’t want me to seek a blessing from someone we know because even if I don’t tell anybody the reason I’m seeking a blessing, he fears it will raise questions as to why he isn’t giving me the blessing. I really don’t know anybody to ask that doesn’t know my husband and I personally, and I am in a bad state right now. I was wondering if you could ask the unblog readers if there is someone in the Salt Lake area who would be willing to let me come get a blessing from them sometime soon. (I live in downtown Salt Lake but could travel up to 30 miles). I have been reading your blog and know you have many wonderful readers and that you know many good people. Or if there is somebody that you could refer me to outside of the unblog that has the spirit, that would be wonderful too. I wouldn’t mind calling someone out of the blue as long as I can say that you sent me. I’m dealing with trying to maintain my testimony in opposition to what my husband is trying to convince me of as well as grieving what I had hoped for our family in the future. I am overwhelmed and depressed. Thank you for all of your help in the form of your blog and your books. I also greatly appreciated the “unequally yoked” post.

    Like

  2. Melody says:

    When I hover my mouse over the bold days on the calendar, it just says “Un-blog calendar”.

    Like

    • John Pontius says:

      You would get along good with my sweet wife. This totally sounds like something she would say.

      You have to hover over the actual calendar, not the picture of the calendar on that posting. I’m sorry it was confusing.

      JMP

      Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

