Lindon Fireside Audio Now Available


Dear Friends,

The Lindon, Utah fireside audio recording is now available here http://followingthelight.org/books-and-essays/.

It is a composite of two recordings, and is missing a few minutes in the middle just as it changes. So, please forgive the jump in the thread.

If anyone out there knows how to make a lapel microphone work with an Iphone would you please contact me. I have purchased two adaptors and a total of 13 lavalier microphones so far (by mistake of course, I actually ordered 2 and 10 showed up.), and I can’t get any of them to work. I know there is a way, but nothing a I have tried so far has worked.

Help if you can,

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lindon Fireside Audio Now Available

  1. Craig Mills says:

    Brother Pontius,

    I would like to request a fireside with you on the 16th of October if that would work with your schedule. I have also sent you a file to your John@followinthelight.org emai.

    Thank you,

    Craig Mills

    Like

  2. Keith says:

    Hi Brother John,

    While I don’t have the direct experience to answer your question, it might be helpful for your Unblog friends to know the model of the lavaliere microphones, if you are using an adapter, as well as if your iPhone model is 4 or 3G(S).

    This fellow seems to have a lot of experience with using external microphones with an iPhone 4:
    http://www.lifeisaprayer.com/articles/photography/iphone-4-ipad-external-mic-audio-input?page=1#details

    One tip I picked up from the comments (don’t know if it applies):
    “Make sure you don’t have your phone set to Vibrate (volume mute)… Otherwise your external mic will not record (but your internal one will).”

    Keith

    Like

    • John Pontius says:

      Thanks Keith,

      I was finally able to talk to a knowledgable sales person and get the right adaptor. I’m hoping I’ve got it fixed this time. It doesn’t seem like it should be that hard! In this world everything is plug and play – in the Iphone world it isw plug and pray.

      John

      Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

