Thank You!


Your comments these past few days have been inspired and inspiring. I think it is one thing to hear Brother John pontificate on some subject, and then something altogether more wonderful to hear a hundred people bear testimony to the same thing. It is more powerful, and a greater witness of truth that having me hammer at something until it breaks. I have also enjoyed watching the Un-Blog flow without much input from me.

As ususal, I haven’t been feeling well, and have been pleased with your good work and unity of thought. I think it is unusual for so many people to have similar and supporting beliefs on this subject. You gave me an essential break, for which I am most grateful.

So, my deep gratitude to you all, and a reminder to keep your comments under 250 words. I haven’t been rejecting too many for excessive length, but I’m feel myself getting crabby in my (prematurely) old age. ;~)

Spencer and I are continuing our interviews at the rate of four hours a week. Every day we speak I am more amazed, and more astonished that this inspired view of the latter-days has existed so long in complete obscurity. I also am very interested to see how much of it the Holy Spirit will allow us to publish. Some of it is very startling, and even unsettling, especially when you consider that Spencer’s visions include specific people by name, specific places right down to the name of the street, specific events, and fairly specific times. I don’t know that I’ve read anything like it – probably for a very good reason. Some of what he’s telling me sounds like it comes from the sealed portion of the BoM.

I think we have a couple more weeks of interviews to go, and then I plan to start actually writing the book. I want to translate what mostly is a lengthy narative, into literature that is beautiful to read, with content so inspired that every heart will pound with belief, joy and anticipation, and with a message so compelling that it will sound like a mighty alarm clock in our spiritual ears and awaken us while there is still time.

Until then, I am as always,

Brother John

 

 

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thank You!

  1. Lance says:

    Why do I feel like a child waiting for Christmas morning to arrive? I seriously cannot wait to read this book!

    Like

  2. dahlia says:

    John, I can hardly wait to read this book. I’m sorry you aren’t feeling the best. I’m a pharmacist, so if you could ever use help figuring out your medications as far as the best alternatives, price, side effects, etc, e-mail me and I’d be happy to help.

    Like

  3. TDG says:

    John, thanks for the update on your book and the interviews with Spencer. The only problem is that I get so anxious to get my hands on the finished book and I hope you don’t have to leave out the sealed portion of the B of M.

    And by the way, I love to listen to John Pontificate! Oh wait, did I get the name right? Ha, ha, good one John.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

