Lindon Fireside


A special, special, thank you to Jeff and to all of you who invited Terri and I to meet with you in Lindon.

For me, it was a spiritual high. There was such a sweet spirit there. I enjoyed so much being able to discuss the greater blessings of the Gospel.

Terri declared, with tears in her eyes, that this was the finest, most spiriual, and most informative fireside ever – and she has been to them all.

This night, and those great feelings and intense light we found that night will burn brightly on my list of lifetime high’s forever.

God bless,

Brother John

P.S. This firside had limited seating, and I wasn’t able to publish an open invitation. I did not record the fireside, and won’t be able to publish it. Sorry. I considered recording it, and the Spirit did not concur – so we walk by faith, and strive to obey.

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Lindon Fireside

  1. Carlie Wendel says:

    I add my thanks to everyone who attended. I was able to feast on your words through the spirit. Please don’t apologize for your answer to my dad’s question. You’re answer was an answer to my prayers.

    Like

  2. Susan Heinz says:

    John, What a beautiful experience. It was the first fireside I’ve been to yours and was grateful to have been invited. Thank you for the personal examples – the process became very clear to me because of your willingness to share, and because of the presence of the Spirit. I will always truly treasure that night for many reasons, one being that I was able to be in the presence of honest and true seekers, and a teacher with great light.

    Thank you,
    Susan Heinz

    Like

  3. Eleni says:

    John, Thank you for speaking! Your words have opened my mind to thoughts I had not considered. It has taken me a few days to ponder/pray about what was said and how I heard it. You could say, “after the Spirit has worked with me”, I have a clear understanding of where I stand in my own progression and what I am to know at this point of that progression. I trust there will be even more which will open to my mind as time goes on.

    I thank you for being willing to share with us, even under the circumstances of your personal health. That alone was a perfect example of what this sacrifice you spoke about looks like.

    You made a difference for me.

    Thank you John

    Eleni

    by the way, to jog your memory, I am the lady who tried to take your seat next to your wife when I was the last to come in Fri. night!

    Like

  4. Scott Webb says:

    John,
    Thank you for taking the time and effort to come speak to us. I was greatly blessed. I had many thoughts and feelings confirmed that made me realize just how much our Heavenly Father blesses each of us… especially as we seek him.
    Scott Webb

    Like

  5. Mckay says:

    John
    Thank you so very much for your willing efforts to teach us the path. I think that I have been stuck in a mental rut that you were able to knock me out of.I’ve known for a while that I need to learn to pray more effectively. Your words last night were a blessing to my wife and I.

    Mckay

    Like

    • John Pontius says:

      Dear McKay,

      You have such a sweet and steady spirit about you. Thank you for coming. I feel like I owe you an apology for my answer to your question. It just didn’t come out the way I intended.

      It is always a pleasure to be with you,

      John

      Like

  6. K-Jo says:

    Terri is funny….she always thinks each one is the best. 🙂 Great big hugs to Terri….what a sweetheart.

    Like

    • John Pontius says:

      You wouldn’t say that if you rode home with us. She always has good to say, but when she can’t stop saying it all the way home, I know it was a wonderful evening.

      I have trained myself to not analyze the event while it is happening. When I worry about how good or poor a fireside is, then the Spirit departs because then I’m thinking about myself, instead of the Lord. I try to just clear my mind and open my mouth. That can produce some strange things if you haven’t truly taken the Holy Spirit for your guide. It’s a tricky mental state to maintain, because I don’t have a an opinion of good or poor at the end of the fireside. So, having Terri do the post-ballgame analysis, often surprises me. All of the firesides feel about the same to me. I enjoy hearing from her that it was something extra special. My major “tell” is when I feel the Spirit very strongly – that for me is a joy.

      You’re right though, she has declared many firesides of late as having been “the best ever”. See how blessed I am!!

      John

      Like

  7. Jeff says:

    John, we are so grateful that in our home we are still able to bask in the sweet spirit of the fireside. It is indeed a rare treasured event to be taught so clearly and powerfully by the Spirit. We recognize the miracles that enabled us to hold that event and are grateful for your personal sacrifices in responding to the Lord’s voice. We have truly been ministered to by angels (I include Terri here, the strength of her spirit is amazing).

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

