Holiday Un-Blogging Schedule


My Dear Friends of the Un-Blog,

I am planning to continue Un-Blogging through the holidays, but will slow down the closer we get to Christmas. I have lots of family and events happening, and I probably just won’t be able to allot enough time each day to Un-Blog.

But, I would miss you all too much to just take a break. So, with your patience, we will Un-Blog through this happy time of year at a slower pace.

I have a fireside tonight, and as is increasingly more common, it is in a private home and I can’t invite you all. I actually enjoy these smaller gatherings very much because I can usually speak of more lofty things.

Since stopping the chemo a couple months ago, I’m starting to feel a little stronger. So, I’m hoping to give a few more firesides early next year. Let me know if the Spirit moves you in that direction. You can leave me a comment on the Un-Blog. I will contact you via your email address.

God bless,

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Holiday Un-Blogging Schedule

  1. Genevieve says:

    Too bad I cannot invite you in my home. I feel blessed to read all your articles and the comments. It is uplifting. It is amazing the way the Lords finds way to bless the lives of brothers and sisters living far away from all of you. My family is waiting for the book about “Spencer”. God bless you and your loved one and sustain you in your health.

    Genevieve from France

    Like

    • John Pontius says:

      I was in Paris in 1973, but haven’t been back since. I would love to come give a fireside in France. Maybe after the Millennium begins one of us can “Zip” over by the power of God, and do just that.

      Que Dieu vous bénisse,

      JMP

      Like

  2. Eva says:

    Praying for your strength to return as the Lord wills. Thank you again for everything you do here for your unblog family. I wish Australia were not so far so I could host a Fireside. XX

    Like

  3. ksallen says:

    Will you be giving any firesides in Southern Utah?

    Like

  4. We recently lost a granddaughter, and my family speaks so highly of you, that having a fireside and speaking of the loftier side would be so beneficial to the parents.

    Chemo is not the best, because it basically destroys you, and then allows your body to rebuild. I wish you well with it.

    Like

  5. Bret says:

    Brother John, we have several family members coming into town (Provo) during the holiday season. All have been following the un-blog. We would love to have you for a family fireside in December if you are available?

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

