Thank You Highland


Terri and I returned last evening from a wonderful fireside in Highland, Utah. It was such a spiritual treat to meet with you wonderful people and share the grand things the Lord has ordained for us.

I will work on the fireside recording in a few days and let you know when and if it is available.

It was a wonderful evening, and I felt a great spiritual kinship to you all there.

Thank you Highland!

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thank You Highland

  1. Taylor says:

    John.

    Sorry, didn’t know where else to post this question. And perhaps you have addressed this previously, but is there any way to get Following the Light of Christ into His Presence in Spanish?

    Like

    • John Pontius says:

      I’m sorry, it has never been translated into Spanish. I keep hoping the Lord will send someone to do that. I think the spanish version could be published on Kindle or a means that would be fairly inexpensive to buy.

      Thanks for the comment.

      Like

      • Taylor says:

        I don’t know what the process is of having a published book translated. Is it expensive? Is it a big process?

        Part of my degree at the university of Utah was a minor in Spanish, and I’ve worked as a translator for a few years. I’d love to be part of the effort if you ever decide to officially produce a Spanish copy. I know a number of people who would love it.

        Like

        • John Pontius says:

          I don’t think the actual translation is expensive, but the convincing the publisher to print a Spanish edition and market it could be hard. I have asked several times, and they have declined because it would cost more than it made them. Publishing companies aren’t very altruistic.

          I’ll keep you in mind if it comes up again.

          John

          Like

  2. Steve says:

    Thank you John for the great evening. It was a pleasure to have you speak to us. Everyone left edified and enlightened. We hope to see you again.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

