Fireside in Murray


Terri and I attended a wonderful fireside last night. I have come to realize that there are two governing factors in how great a fireside turns out. The most important is the people in attendance, what their spiritual greatness, what their desires are, and why they are there. The least important factor is the teacher and what he has prepared.

Last night was a wonderful group of people. We began with a new video entitled “Amazing Grace” which he premiered at the fireside. I will post it on http://www.followingthelight.org when it appears online. We then had a very special and spiritual evening speaking of sacred things. To end this wonderful evening we were pleased to listen to Kenneth Cope perform his wonderful song “Broken”. I wept as I pondered the words to his song. It was such a marvelous experience.

Thank you my dear friends in Murray. You blessed my life.

We drove home marveling that of the many firesides I have spoken at, every one of them seems to be just a little more marvelous as the Lord tailor fits them to the needs and spiritual height of those who are there. It is just another evidence of His love, His tender mercy, and His grace which flows like a river in our lives.

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fireside in Murray

  1. Genevieve says:

    Brother John,

    we were pleased to listen to Kenneth Cope perform his wonderful song “Broken”. I wept as I pondered the words to his song. It was such a marvelous experience.

    I think I know how you felt. I had the great blessing to hear Kenneth sing his songs in our native langage. What a blessing!

    Genevieve

    Like

    • How wonderful for you. I really enjoyed him. He has a sweet personality – at least what I saw of it. His music tells me there is some very deep water running under that mild exterior. He’s been around the spiritual block.

      Keep the faith alive in France,

      Brother John

      Like

  2. Elder Stroud says:

    Will we be able to listen to the fireside? Thanks for all you are doing.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

