Ebooks Campaign


Dear Un-Blog Family,

I have been asking my publisher, Cedar Fort, to please publish my books in Kindle format and other ebook formats. They keep saying they are . . . but still haven’t done so.

If you are one of those who are waiting for ebooks, or if you just want to help, I was wondering if you would do me a great service and bury my publisher in email at the two email addresses below and just kindly mention that you would love to see my books in electronic format sometime before the Second Coming 😉

I think an email avalanche will do the trick.

Thank you all!

Brother John

Bryce@cedarfort.com

Kirt@cedarfort.com

 

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Ebooks Campaign

  1. Heather V. says:

    I downloaded Zion for my Kindle off of Amazon this week. Went perfectly. Thanks so much!

    Like

  2. Wonderdog says:

    Bryce Mortimer responeded promptly and said that they always refund S&H for ebooks.

    Like

  3. Wonderdog says:

    I sent Bryce Mortimer a nice email informing him that the program still charges S&H.

    Like

  4. Wonderdog says:

    I decided to purchase Zion this morning, but I see they STILL charge $4.95 for shipping? Honestly. They told me before that they were going to eliminate that. No one else charges for shipping an ebook.

    Like

  5. Wonderdog says:

    It’s $5.50 for the Zion ebook. The first price ($21.99) is the dead tree version (which I already own, but I also want the e version).

    Like

  6. Wonderdog says:

    I wrote him at the time and gave him my concerns.

    Like

  7. Wonderdog says:

    I purchased “Following the Light of Christ” as an ebook though them. I was surprized how poor the whole experience was. That said, I will do further business with them since I want your book ‘Zion’.

    There was no information about how the ebook was to be delivered and when. I contacted them and was told that they are usually delivered via email within 24 hours. They need to have that information available. An ebook FAQ page would be nice.

    It would be helpful to be able to show titles available as ebooks (helpful for those of us who prefer ebooks).

    Since process and product improvement is my profession and I get over $500 an hour when I consult, I’ll end the free portion at that.

    Like

  8. Steve Hansen says:

    Can one hope Cedar Fort e-books would be less expensive, since production costs are considerably less? My apologies, I’m experiencing some frustration with keeping expenses down with my Kindle. $31 for Approaching Zion?! It’s just a bunch of ones and zeroes! Anyway, I’m sure e-books can be less expensive without reducing the profit margin.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

