Reunion Update


I am pleased to let you know that the UnBlog Family Reunion is sold to capacity.

I have never organized a fireside or event. I’ve always just gone where I was invited. When the initial thought came to me to organize this event I prayed to know how many to plan for. When the Spirit said 300-500 I really felt in over my head. This is way out of my comfort zone. So, I expected 300, planned for 400 and had the ability to accommodate 500. The first day 200 registered. The second day it was at 300. We reached 500 a few minutes ago, less than a week later. I am a little stunned, and a lot grateful.

I am so thankful to you all for your response and outpouring of support. I wish we could accommodate even more of you, but this is pretty exciting and not a little intimidating as it is.

We are planning on recording the event and will post the best parts on www.followingthelight.org shortly after the event.

I am expecting this to be a wonderful experience for us all.

God Bless,

John Pontius

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Reunion Update

  1. doug says:

    Question: is our PayPal receipt our entrance ticket?

    Like

  2. Valerie Shuck says:

    John,
    We are still trying to get in touch with you about the tech help that you need. My son would love to come and help, but he has to request time off of his current job, so please let us know ASAP. Thank you!

    Like

  3. Denise says:

    So sad we won’t be able to be there. Went on line for the first time in 2 weeks to see if we could register as we have been out of town. Glad for you it sold out but sorry for us. Planned on attending.

    Like

  4. Kathy Hee says:

    Brother Pontius,
    I LOVE your postings! Thank you for sharing and reminding us that “it really does happen”. Life’s greatest test is OBEDIENCE to God. May we all strive to be more obedient and more diligent in our quest.
    Mahalo!
    Kathy

    Like

  5. cami gygi says:

    I think that is wonderful news for all involved. Looking forward to the event and meeting others.

    Like

  6. jimmy tetuanui says:

    I wish I could be there too….maybe the next one. Would it be to video tape the event and post it in addition to the recording? It would very nice for all of us around the world to be able to watch the event just like conferences online…

    Like

  7. Kevin says:

    Have a wonderful, sacred time. So wish I could be there.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

