Richard asked:

I have a question for you. Do you recognize people in your daily life that you saw in your vision?

 

Spencer’s Answer:

Yes, often. These occurrences create a sense that they very well might come to pass and that they are possibly more real than metaphor.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. L.K.R says:

    Dear Spencer – This book has benefited me and my family in so many ways – thank you! I have a question that’s been pressing my mind. I am almost finished with the book – maybe you address this and I haven’t reached that part yet – I apologize if so.

    I live in West Layton, Utah and I have heard quite a few dreams and visions of others seeing a large bomb destroying Davis county. When I read your account of what you experienced I wondered if there were any survivors from this bomb. In most dream/vision books I have read, the author talks about ward members getting an invitation from their bishop or stake president to attend a special fireside or meeting in which they are kindly given an invitation to flee to tent cities or places of safety just prior to when the destruction, disease and earthquakes come. Most people don’t go because they don’t want to leave their belongings behind and they feel like everything is just fine. Those who are in tune to the Spirit flee and are spared from the plagues and destruction during that time. From your experience, did you see any possibility of people receiving these invitations to places of safety prior to the destruction? I know the Lord guided us to this area we are living in, my bishop testified to me that we are supposed to be here and I understand that if the spirit has other plans for us down the road, we’ll get those promptings. I also know, if it’s our time – it’s our time and I’m okay with that too. I just thought it might be nice to get an invitation to flee to safety just as Lehi did with his family, especially if a nuclear bomb of some sort will wipe out where I live.I did have a dream a couple of months ago while in our new house that we were prompted to leave our home during the night and go to a place of safety. we weren’t scared or sad but happy because we knew what this meant. We needed to be gone by sunrise or it would be too late, Not sure if that was foretelling an actual event or just symbolic. I had also hoped, if there was no invitation to flee, that there might be a chance of survival so that we could take people into our home and help take care of them.I understand if you can’t share these details but whatever you can share would be wonderful.

    Without sharing anything too sacred or personal, (I feel okay to say a little bit since I’m anonymous) mine and my husbands blessings talk of assisting in gathering the saints to meet the Savior when he comes and serving for the church in my husband’s native tongue (German)in relation to so many wonderful things that I will not mention here. Because it seems like the Savior’s coming and the events you saw leading up to it are very soon, I smile at the possibility that these beautiful things we are told may occur during the gathering and building of Zion. We used to think that it would be a calling very far down the road as our family is young but now I think it could be something much sooner, since there doesn’t seem to be a lot of time. It’s also possible that we don’t physically survive the bomb or plagues and we fulfill these callings on the other side of the veil. I am excited to fulfill them either way.

    Thanks for sharing these personal and precious experiences – it’s been a gift to my soul that has been priceless!

    L.K.R ,

    Like

  2. Mary Jane says:

    Dear Spencer: The description of Jesus Christ being presented at the Conference Center fills my heart with the greatest joy every time I read it, and I always cry. It appears few people will get to attend this glorious conference, (certainly not me). I am therefore, beyond grateful, to have had the opportunity to read about it vicariously – like a little fly on the wall. Your whole book has filled me with faith, hope, joy, and anticipation. Thank you so much for sharing! I’m sure I’m not alone in saying: I have been waiting and longing for this kind of insight for a long time!

    Like

  3. Jodi Sadleir says:

    I’ve been a little out of comission the last several months, what vision and who is Richard? I know about Brother John’s situation and have been praying for him. Please let me know where I can catch up on whats going on. Sister Jodi

    Like

  4. Steve E says:

    Spencer, Thank you so much for commenting on the Un-Blog. I was at the “UnBlog Family Reunion” and you radiate such goodness about you. With John going through this transition it is so good to feel the sprit of you and others who are keeping the blog going. It means a lot to all of us.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

