An Unblog Update


Dear Unbloggers,

A few FYIs:

FOLLOWING THE LIGHT: Over the coming weeks/months, I’ll be working on transferring the content found on John’s website — followingthelight.org — to the Unblog. That way, we’ll have everything in one centralized location. I’m aware of some links there that aren’t functioning right now. I’ll make sure they’re all working when we transfer the content to the Unblog.

“MEGA COMMENTS”: Occasionally, we’ll receive a comment from an individual that is detailed and so inspirational, it could easily be considered a “post” instead of a comment. In the future, when we encounter such terrific opportunities, we may contact you to get your permission to publish your comment as a post.

I know my friend John hoped that someday, some way, this little blog would be a tool in the Lord’s hands to help people catch the vision of Zion as articulated by his prophets and apostles, as well as the Holy Ghost. Today, it is viewed by tens of thousands of people monthly, all over the globe. The sun never sets on the Unblog.

Finally, thank you for your comments. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, your testimonies, your heart and soul in your comments. You inspire me. And because of that, it motivates me even more to be receptive to whatever inspiration the Lord would have me post to this Unblog. I thank Father and the Lord for this wonderful opportunity, and pray that through the Unblog, you will be inspired to soar to greater spiritual heights so you can catch a better view of the future Zion.

At Your Service,

Eric

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Unblog Update

  1. E says:

    Question for Spencer–in the book you state: “I learned that there truly is a return and report system in our present life, which we don’t use properly. I recommend that we get used to doing this in our daily and family prayers and in our relationships, that we practice returning and reporting. ‘This is what you asked me to do today, this is what I did, and this is what happened’–and then plead for eternal intervention in the details” (p.18). Can you explain this concept further? Like others I get easily distracted after I start my day with great intentions for moving forward in my purpose. Yet I am learning that I actually CHOOSE to get distracted out of fear (fear of failure, fear of success, fear of others mocking me, etc.). I wonder if this “return and report system” can become a cure for this weakness.

    Like

  2. Sally says:

    Thank you, Eric, for your “contributions” that give us much food for thought! I recently “discovered” the Unblog and am enjoying and learning. Thank you!

    Like

  3. Becky says:

    Thank you for your service.
    Becky

    Like

  4. Mary says:

    Thank you for your efforts. I listened to one of the podcasts this evening on followingthelight.org – for the third time, It is so good you are continuing John’s vision of blessing the Unblog family worldwide. It’s a great idea to bring the followingthelight content to this location. Thank you!

    Like

  5. Marsha says:

    Eric,
    Thank you deeply for making time in your life to continue this Zion Quest. I know many of us look forward to new posts and I continue to read the older ones as well. This site is a treasure and there are so many of us who will benefit from it for years to come. I love the inspiration and encouragement to continue my journey to “greater spiritual heights”.
    Have a wonderful Sabbath!
    Marsha

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

