Walking and Talking with God, Part 1


This is from an Anonymous Unblog reader…


October 3, 2012 is a day that will be forever etched in my memory.  I was driving down the interstate to an appointment.  The radio was off, and I wasn’t really thinking of anything in particular.

And then, out of the blue, I heard my name called — not audibly, but in my head.

I ignored it.

My name rang in my head a second time, louder.

This time, I paid attention.  I verbally said, “What?”

The answer startled me:

“I’m so blessed to have you as my brother.”

As tears streamed down my face, I was amazed that such a phrase could be said to, let alone contemplated about, a soul so rebellious and proud as mine.  I also realized that from that moment on, my life would never be the same.

My Testimony

There are some among us today who have seen the risen Savior in this lifetime.  Others have been comforted by Him — a doctrine known as the “Second Comforter.”  Others have entertained angels, seen visions and dreams, have been given great manifestations of the Spirit and given significant eternal promises.

Yet there is one form of heavenly interaction which is rarely, if ever, addressed.  Of this form of interaction I am personally acquainted with.  It rests upon a beautiful doctrine which has existed since man and woman first walked the earth.

And the most beautiful aspect of this doctrine is…

…it is a form of communication that you, too, can enjoy.

It is called “Walking and Talking with God”.

(Click here to read more about the doctrine of “Walking and Talking with God”)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking and Talking with God, Part 1

  1. Rebecca says:

    I really enjoyed your extended version of walking and talking with God. I had recently decided that a constant dialogue with the Lord was necessary for where I want to go and that it is more than just an attitude of prayer. It is just remembering to do it that is hard. The times that I have taken the Lord with me to the park or the grocery store has really changed the experience while I was there. I felt accountable to God for my behavior because I involved Him and told Him where I was going and asked Him to come with me. There have also been times that I have had a running conversation with the Lord, just like I was talking to a friend. It was beautiful. I don’t know why it happens sometimes and not others but my feeling is that at those times I was exerting great spiritual effort to seek the Lord and do His will. I’m not sure. He always finds me when I least expect it.

    Like

  2. Daryl Brown says:

    Such a beautiful story. The Lord is eager to converse with us. He is waiting for us to “pick up the phone.” This story resonates with me.

    Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

