A Little Nooz


I’ll bet you didn’t know that “nooz” is news that is probably not accurate, and doesn’t really matter anyway. I just thought you might want to know that.

My Internet has been down for several days, courtesy of the last big power outage, I haven’t had a chance to post, or to read your comments. I’ll catch up tomorrow I hope.

I do want to thank Kelly and her friends for the opportunity to do a fireside with them Sunday in my old home town of Hooper. That fireside was the first time I have felt comfortable speaking on the subject we covered. The Spirit was sweet. It was a wonderful evening.

And — I want the recipe for fruit pizza!!!! If Kelly will let me, I will Un-Blog the recipe because it is definitely going to be in the Celestial Kingdom.

I still have a few openings this summer if you or your group would like to have a fireside in the Utah valley area. I am planning on going to Boise this fall to give several firesides there. I have several invitations to go to Nevada, Arizona and California, but haven’t felt up to it yet. Please be patient, and keep asking so I know where the interest lies.

I have mentioned this before, most of the firesides I do end up in people’s homes, and I don’t publicize them. Most people don’t want a hundred strangers crashing their fireside. The firesides I give for wards or ward groups I try to get permission to publish times and places. So, keep checking the blog and www.followingthelight.org for times and places when they come up.

I would like to encourage you email Un-Blog readers to click on the article’s title in your email and read it on the blog website. The reason is that for reasons I don’t control, some formatting is lost in the emailed version. And I usually find some errors after I post it and all the emails go out. The version on the Un-Blog website will therefore nearly always be cleaner and formatted better.

In a few minutes I will post Entering the Holy Order (Part 3).

And – that’s the nooz for tonight,

Brother John

About John Pontius

I am a lover of truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Little Nooz

  1. Ann Christopherson says:

    Dear Brother John,
    I can’t believe that you had a fireside in Hooper. I would have loved to have been there and heard your words and felt of your spirit. It would be interesting to know of others in the area that are gaining from your spiritual insite. I don’t know how this could come about, but it would be inlightening. I do appreciate your sharing on unblog and pray for your health and stength that you may continue to strengthen us.
    Love in the gospel, Ann

    Like

  2. Steve says:

    Almost made it there, but I decided to stay home with the wife and nurse her injured back back to health. Sorry I missed it. Maybe next time.

    Like

  3. darrell brashear says:

    Dear Brother Pontius.
    I am still interested in my study group meeting you for a fireside this summer. We would like to meet you in Utah, as we live in Tennessee. We were thinking sometime in late August. Just let me know what’s good for you. We will schedule our time around your schedule. Thanks
    Brother Darrell B.

    Like

    • John Pontius says:

      That sounds wonderful. I’m not sure what my August schedule is yet. So far it is all open. Let me know what your preference is and we will go from there. We can meet at my home. Please use the email address I replied from for further exchange on this subject.

      Thanks, John

      Like

Please review the Comment Guidelines Page

